Leadership & Control for India2020-02-11T11:13:54+01:00

In this way, you can ensure that the company's goals are implemented in India in the long term.

We help you to monitor and control all business processes efficiently, even remotely.

Almost every company has negative experiences with its own Indian management or Indian employees at some point during its involvement in India. The breaking points often occur in the usual suspect areas such as quality, adherence to deadlines or reliability. Almost all problems can be traced back to different expectations and world views of the parties involved.

To avoid your cooperation with Indians turning into frustration, you need to discard the assumption that Indians think like Europeans as soon as possible and readjust your own behavior for India. To successfully run an organization in India, you need to adapt to the local environment, not the other way around. For imposing European company policies and philosophies - however successful they may be - on an Indian entity will almost certainly not work.

Our approach

  • We help you to adapt your existing personnel and management concepts to India.

  • Through appropriate leadership behaviour, you will also achieve the goals of the parent company in India.

  • Prevent non-compliance with quality, schedule and other specifications.

  • Create the leadership, control and feedback processes necessary for India.

  • This will help you avoid communication breakdowns and misjudgements that could impact your business success.

Services (excerpt)

We introduce the management staff of your parent company, who will have to deal with India at the important interfaces in the future, to the relevant behaviour and ways of thinking in dealing with Indian employees. In this way, your management team learns at an early stage what they will be facing in India and how to deal with it.

In India, what is not expressly prohibited is permitted. This leads to complex requirements for the parent companies. Together with you, we adapt your targets and metrics to India.

Continuous controls are a criterion for success in India. Irregular, missing or too lax controls give the impression in India that a company itself does not take the decisions made seriously. Together with you, we develop the necessary instruments and support you in their application.

Hierarchies are something commonplace in India. Flat management levels and teamwork are unusual and can only be recommended in exceptional cases. We help you to acquire necessary "hierarchies" and "leadership styles" and to apply them in everyday business life.

Contact our human resources experts!

Mike D. Batra
market development
Assessment
Staff
Karl Freedman
business development
key account management
Sales
Michael Enderle
Interim Management
Process Management
Production
Sonjoy Chaudhury
Sales Excellence India
Attracting skilled workers from India
Outsourcing to India
Werner Heesen
Negotiations with government and authorities
Assessment
Lobbying

Leadership & Control Tips & Tricks

Führung & Steuerung für Indien2020-02-11T11:13:54+01:00

So stellen Sie die Umsetzung der Unternehmensziele in Indien dauerhaft sicher.

Wir helfen Ihnen alle Geschäftsprozesse auch aus der Ferne effizient zu monitoren und zu steuern.

So gut wie jedes Unternehmen macht irgendwann im Laufe seines Indien-Engagements negative Erfahrungen mit dem eigenen indischen Management bzw. indischen Mitarbeitern. Die Sollbruchstellen treten häufig bei den üblichen verdächtigen Themen wie Qualität, Termin-Treue oder Zuverlässigkeit auf. So gut wie alle Probleme lassen sich auf unterschiedliche Erwartungshaltungen sowie Weltanschauungen der Beteiligten zurückführen.

Damit Ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Indern nicht in Frustration umschlägt, müssen Sie die Annahme, dass Inder wie Europäer denken, so schnell wie möglich verwerfen und das eigene Verhalten für Indien neu justieren. Um in Indien erfolgreich eine Organisation zu führen, müssen Sie sich dem lokalen Umfeld anpassen und nicht umgekehrt. Denn die europäische Firmenpolitik und -philosophie – so erfolgreich sie auch sein mag – einer indischen Einheit überzustülpen, wird mit ziemlicher Sicherheit nicht klappen.

Unser Ansatz

  • Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre bestehenden Personal- und Führungskonzepte auf Indien anzupassen.

  • Durch geeignetes Führungsverhalten erreichen Sie auch in Indien die Ziele des Stammhauses.

  • Verhindern Sie die Nichteinhaltung von Qualitäts-, Termin- und sonstigen Vorgaben.

  • Schaffen Sie die für Indien notwendigen Führungs-, Kontroll- und Feedbackprozesse.

  • So vermeiden Sie Kommunikationspannen und Fehleinschätzungen mit Auswirkungen auf Ihren Geschäftserfolg.

Leistungen (Auszug)

Wir stellen dem Führungspersonal Ihres Stammhauses, das künftig an den wichtigen Schnittstellen mit Indien zu tun haben wird, die relevanten Verhaltens- und Denkweisen im Umgang mit indischen Mitarbeitern vor. So lernt Ihre Führungsmannschaft frühzeitig, was auf sie in Indien zukommen wird und wie sie damit umgeht.

In Indien gilt: Was nicht ausdrücklich verboten ist, ist erlaubt. Das führt zu komplexen Anforderungen an die Stammhäuser. Wir passen gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Zielvorgaben und Messgrößen auf Indien an.

Kontinuierliche Kontrollen sind in Indien ein Erfolgskriterium. Durch unregelmäßige, fehlende oder zu lasche Kontrollen wird in Indien der Eindruck vermittelt, dass ein Unternehmen die getroffenen Entscheidungen selbst nicht ernst nimmt. Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Ihnen erforderliche Instrumente und unterstützen Sie bei deren Anwendung.

Hierarchien sind in Indien etwas Alltägliches. Flache Führungsebenen und Teamarbeit sind unüblich und können nur in Ausnahmefällen empfohlen werden. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, sich erforderliche „Hierarchien“ und „Führungsstile“ anzueignen und im Geschäftsalltag anzuwenden.

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Human Resources Experten!

Mike D. Batra
Market Development
Assessment
Personal
Karl Freedman
Business Development
Key Account Management
Sales
Michael Enderle
Interim-Management
Prozessmanagement
Produktion
Sonjoy Chaudhury
Sales Excellence India
Fachkräftegewinnung aus Indien
Outsourcing nach Indien
Werner Heesen
Verhandlungen mit Regierung und Behörden
Assessment
Lobbying

Tipps & Tricks zu Führung & Steuerung