HJS EMISSION TECHNOLOGY GMBH & CO. KG

The Menden-based automotive supplier HJS opened a subsidiary in Bangalore and is thus strongly expanding its activities on the Indian subcontinent - both accompanied and supported by Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH from Bochum.

As a family-run, medium-sized company based in Menden/Sauerland, HJS Emission Technology GmbH & Co. KG stands for many years of experience and expertise in the field of exhaust gas aftertreatment. Around 500 employees develop, manufacture and market modular systems for reducing pollutant emissions. HJS technologies are used both as original equipment and for retrofitting passenger cars, commercial vehicles and various non-road applications. Now HJS is conquering India: In order to gain a foothold in the emerging market of India, HJS has set up a subsidiary, HJS Emission Technology India Pvt. Ltd. in Bangalore, with the help of Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH.

"India's importance for the international automotive industry will continue to grow in the coming years - both in the passenger car and commercial vehicle sectors. Accordingly, we want to position ourselves at an early stage where new potential customers are located. And in order to be able to address the Indian automotive industry and work with it reliably, a local presence is essential," explains Dr Herman Weltens, Managing Director of HJS Fahrzeugtechnik Beteiligungs GmbH.

The consulting firm Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH, which specialises in India, carried out the establishment of a private limited company for HJS on site, among other things, and was significantly involved in the planning and implementation of the activities. "We experience Dr. Wamser + Batra as a reliable, loyal and competent service provider who played a significant role in our smooth market entry in India," says Dr. Weltens, "which is why we will continue to work with the consulting firm in the future and, among other things, make use of the services offered for strategic, tax and administrative issues."

Cooperation in "India Planning

Preparation of business plan, especially financial planning

Evaluation of potential siting regions

Carrying out the entire work

Search of the Indian Managing Director

Provision of all administrative work of the subsidiary

Participation in the planning for the establishment of local production

Development of calculation models for India

We experience Dr. Wamser + Batra as a reliable, loyal and competent service provider who played a major role in our smooth market entry in India.

Dr. Hermann Weltens, Managing Director

Project Team

Dr. Johannes Wamser
Strategy
turnaround management
joint ventures

HJS EMISSION TECHNOLOGY GMBH & CO. KG

Der Mendener Automobilzulieferer HJS eröffnete in Bangalore eine Tochtergesellschaft und baut damit seine Aktivitäten auf dem indischen Subkontinent stark aus – beides begleitet und unterstützt von der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH aus Bochum.

Als familiengeführtes, mittelständisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Menden/Sauerland steht die HJS Emission Technology GmbH & Co. KG für langjährige Erfahrung und Kompetenz im Bereich der Abgasnachbehandlung. Rund 500 Mitarbeiter entwickeln, fertigen und vermarkten modulare Systeme zur Reduzierung von Schadstoffemissionen. HJS-Technologien kommen sowohl bei der Erstausrüstung als auch bei der Nachrüstung von Pkw-, Nfz- sowie diversen Non-Road-Anwendungen zum Einsatz. Jetzt erobert HJS Indien: Um im aufstrebenden Schwellenland Indien Fuß zu fassen, hat HJS mit Hilfe der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH eine Tochtergesellschaft, die HJS Emission Technology India Pvt. Ltd., in Bangalore aufgebaut.

„Die Bedeutung Indiens für die internationale Automobilindustrie wird in den kommenden Jahren weiter zunehmen – sowohl im PKW- als auch im Nutzfahrzeugbereich. Entsprechend frühzeitig wollen wir uns dort positionieren, wo neue potenzielle Kunden sitzen. Und um die indische Automobilindustrie ansprechen und mit dieser verlässlich zusammenarbeiten zu können, ist eine Präsenz vor Ort unerlässlich“, erklärt Dr. Herman Weltens, Geschäftsführer der HJS Fahrzeugtechnik Beteiligungs GmbH.

Das auf Indien spezialisierte Beratungsunternehmen Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH hat für HJS vor Ort u.a. die Gründung einer Private Limited Company vorgenommen und war an der Planung und Umsetzung der Aktivitäten wesentlich beteiligt. „Wir erleben Dr. Wamser + Batra als zuverlässigen, loyalen und kompetenten Dienstleister, der an unserem reibungslosen Markteintritt in Indien wesentlichen Anteil hatte“, so Dr. Weltens, „deshalb werden wir auch zukünftig weiter mit dem Consultingunternehmen zusammenarbeiten und unter anderem die angebotenen Services bei strategischen, steuerlichen und administrativen Fragen nutzen.“

Mitarbeit an der „Indien-Planung“

Erstellung Business Plan, v.a. Finanzplanung

Bewertung infrage kommender Standortregionen

Durchführung der gesamten Arbeiten

Suche des indischen Geschäftsführers

Erbringung aller administrativen Arbeiten der Tochtergesellschaft

Mitarbeit an den Planungen zum Aufbau einer lokalen Produktion

Entwicklung von Berechnungsmodellen für Indien

Wir erleben Dr. Wamser + Batra als zuverlässigen, loyalen und kompetenten Dienstleister, der an unserem reibungslosen Markteintritt in Indien sehr großen Anteil hatte.

Dr. Hermann Weltens, Geschäftsführer

Projekt-Team

Dr. Johannes Wamser
Strategie
Turnaround Management
Joint Ventures