MIELE & CIE. KG

On 27 October 2009, the Gütersloh-based Miele household appliance group opened its first showroom on the Indian subcontinent in Delhi. This also marked the official launch of the Miele sales company in India - both accompanied and supported by Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH from Bochum.

The consulting firm, which specialises in India, carried out the legal incorporation of the company for Miele on site and was significantly involved in the search for the local management personnel. Up to and including November 2009, the consulting firm handled the accounting for the Miele sales company and continues to provide support in complying with Indian company law, internal corporate compliance requirements and assistance with contacts with authorities. "We experience Dr. Wamser + Batra as a competent, reliable and committed service provider who played a major role in our smooth market entry in India," says Gerhard Poppenborg, Head of International Sales at Miele & Cie. KG.

Miele is the world's leading supplier of premium domestic appliances for cooking, baking, steam cooking, refrigeration and freezing, coffee preparation, dishwashing, laundry and floorcare. Miele also supplies dishwashers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors for medical facilities and laboratories.

The Miele showroom in Delhi has 480 square metres of exhibition space and is the sixth of its kind in Asia; in addition, there are nine showrooms operated by official Miele importers. Other Asian sales companies exist in Japan, Korea, Singapore, Hong Kong, the United Arab Emirates and China. Worldwide, Miele is represented by its own sales companies in 46 countries and by importers in a further 48 countries.

Evaluate market potential

Organisation and implementation of a business contact trip of the Miele management to India

Evaluation of the market potential in the "retail" and "project business" segments

Carrying out the entire work

Search of the Indian Managing Director

Provision of all administrative work of the subsidiary

Following the establishment of a separate Miele administration department, further assistance with Indian corporate law

Support for restructuring of the local organisation

Dr. Wamser + Batra is a very competent, reliable and committed service provider who has played a major role in structuring our success in India.

Gerhard Poppenborg, Head of International Sales

Project Team

Mike D. Batra
market development
Assessment
Staff

MIELE & CIE. KG

Der Gütersloher Hausgeräte-Konzern Miele eröffnete am 27. Oktober 2009 in Delhi den ersten Showroom auf dem indischen Subkontinent. Damit verbunden ist auch der offizielle Start der Miele Vertriebsgesellschaft Indien – beides begleitet und unterstützt von der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH aus Bochum.

Das auf Indien spezialisierte Beratungsunternehmen hat für Miele vor Ort die rechtliche Firmengründung vorgenommen und war an der Suche nach dem dortigen Führungspersonal wesentlich beteiligt. Bis einschließlich November 2009 erledigte das Consultingunternehmen für die Miele-Vertriebsgesellschaft die Buchführung und leistet bis heute weiterhin Unterstützung bei der Einhaltung des indischen Gesellschaftsrechtes, internen Corporate Compliance Vorgaben sowie Unterstützung bei Behördenkontakten. „Wir erleben Dr. Wamser + Batra als kompetenten, zuverlässigen und engagierten Dienstleister, der an unserem reibungslosen Markteintritt in Indien wesentlichen Anteil hatte“, sagt Gerhard Poppenborg, Leiter Vertrieb International der Miele & Cie. KG.

Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Produktbereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen und Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- sowie Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschinen und Wäschetrockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Laboratorien.

Der Miele-Showroom in Delhi verfügt über 480 Quadratmeter Ausstellungsfläche und ist in Asien der sechste seiner Art; dazu kommen neun Ausstellungsräume von offiziellen Miele-Importeuren. Weitere asiatische Vertriebsgesellschaften existieren in Japan, Korea, Singapur, Hongkong, den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten und China. Weltweit ist Miele in 46 Ländern mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften und in weiteren 48 Staaten über Importeure vertreten.

Marktpotenzial bewerten

Organisation und Durchführung einer Geschäftskontaktreise des Miele-Managements nach Indien

Bewertung des Markpotenzials im Bereich „Retail“ und „Projektgeschäft“

Durchführung der gesamten Arbeiten

Suche des indischen Geschäftsführers

Erbringung aller administrativen Arbeiten der Tochtergesellschaft

Nach Aufbau einer eigenen Miele-Verwaltungsabteilung weitere Betreuung beim indischen Gesellschaftsrecht

Unterstützung bei Neustrukturierung der lokalen Organisation

Dr. Wamser + Batra ist ein sehr kompetenter, zuverlässiger und engagierter Dienstleister, der unseren Erfolg in Indien wesentlich mitstrukturiert hat.

Gerhard Poppenborg, Leiter Vertrieb International

Projekt-Team

Mike D. Batra
Market Development
Vertrieboptimierung
Personal