MÜNZER BIOINDUSTRIE GMBH

Münzer Bioindustrie GmbH is a medium-sized, owner-managed family business with headquarters in Sinabelkirchen, Styria (Austria). With more than 170 regional jobs and annual sales of around 250 million euros, the company is one of the leading European producers of waste-based biodiesel and the disposal of used cooking oils and fats.

More than 206,000 tons of sustainable biodiesel are produced annually at the two production sites in Vienna's Lobau oil port and Gaishorn am See. From the Sinabelkirchen site, innovative services are offered ranging from waste oil disposal and tank cleaning to the reprocessing of electric cables.

Together with Wamser + Batra, the market entry in India was prepared and successfully implemented, from the establishment of corporate structures to personnel recruitment to the operational implementation of the corporate strategy.

Finalisation of incorporation & basic business registrations

Filling the position of Managing Director

Accounting and administration of the Indian branch

If you think you can simply transfer your business model to India, you are very much mistaken. And anyone who believes that this can be done without a translator is even more mistaken. With Wamser + Batra, we have not only found this interpreter, but rather a companion who optimally prepared and accompanied us for the challenges in India.

Michael Münzer, Owner

Project Team

Burkhard Wiegert
Risk management
Administration
corporate veil

MÜNZER BIOINDUSTRIE GMBH

Münzer Bioindustrie GmbH ist ein mittelständisches und eigentümergeführtes Familienunternehmen mit Firmensitz im steirischen Sinabelkirchen (Österreich). Mit mehr als 170 regionalen Arbeitsplätzen und mit einem Jahresumsatz von etwa 250 Mio. Euro liegt das Unternehmen im Europäischen Spitzenfeld der Produzenten von abfallbasiertem Biodiesel und der Entsorgung von Altspeisefetten und –ölen.

In den beiden Produktionsstätten im Wiener Ölhafen Lobau und in Gaishorn am See werden jährlich mehr als 206.000 Tonnen nachhaltiger Biodiesel produziert. Vom Sinabelkirchen aus werden innovative Dienstleistungen wie Altölentsorgung und Tankreinigungen bis hin zur Wiederaufbereitung von Elektrokabel angeboten.

Gemeinsam mit Wamser + Batra wurde der Markteinstieg in Indien, vom Aufbau der Unternehmensstrukturen über Personalsuche bis hin zur operativen Umsetzung der Unternehmensstrategie vorbereitet und erfolgreich umgesetzt.

Finalisation of incorporation & basic business registrations

Besetzung der Position des Managing Directors

Buchhaltung und Verwaltung der indischen Niederlassung

Wer denkt, man transferiert sein Geschäftsmodell einfach nach Indien, der irrt sich gewaltig. Und wer dabei glaubt, dass das ohne Übersetzer geht, der irrt noch mehr. Mit Wamser + Batra haben wir nicht nur diesen Dolmetscher, sondern vielmehr einen Wegbegleiter gefunden, der uns optimal auf die Herausforderungen in Indien vorbereitete und begleitet.

Michael Münzer, Eigentümer

Projekt-Team

Burkhard Wiegert
Risikomanagement
Verwaltung
Corporate Veil