RICHTER CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

"The cooperation with Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH was important and successful for us over a period of many years".

In the years 2008 to 2012 Dr. Wamser + Batra supported the pump manufacturer "Richter Chemietechnik GmbH" in entering the Indian market. In addition to achieving the operational functionality of Richter India, the work included various services such as the search for a production manager, the implementation of a site analysis, the purchase of a plot of land in Coimbatore (including price negotiations and use / building permits), the search for suppliers (foundries) and support in market access (identification of key customers and their decision makers).

"The work was all completed to our complete satisfaction. The market analysis in particular stood out, in which the most important decision-makers and sales agents in our market segment were described and processed," says Manfred Kluge, Sales Manager for Asia. "The high quality and reliability of the work convinced us to continue working with Dr. Wamser + Batra. Therefore, we even had WB conduct an assessment of our global sales market beyond India, identifying the most important players in plant engineering for chlorine electrolysis plants. We thank WB for the excellent study, which was an important part of our decision to refocus our sales on chlorine electrolysis plants."

Dr. Wamser + Batra also provided "business support services" for Richter Chemietechnik on site in India, i.e. administrative support for the Indian subsidiary, as well as the sale of fixed assets and land after the takeover by IDEX Corporation.

Assessment of the Indian market potential

Assessment of the global market potential "Chemical Plant Engineering

Identification of the most important contacts in chemical plant engineering "Corrosive substances".

Foundation of an assembly and service company in South India

Search and purchase of a suitable plot of land, incl. all approvals

According to an Indian production manager

Transfer of the structures into the existing IDEX India organization

Sale and dismantling of the existing structures in South India and integration into the IDEX organisation

Dr. Wamser + Batra was a strategically important partner in achieving our goals of opening up the Indian plant engineering market and optimizing our worldwide sales.

Stefan Harbig, Managing Director

Project Team

Dr. Johannes Wamser
Strategy
turnaround management
joint ventures

RICHTER CHEMIETECHNIK

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH war über einen Zeitraum von vielen Jahren wichtig und erfolgreich für uns“.

In den Jahren 2008 bis 2012 unterstützte Dr. Wamser + Batra den Pumpenhersteller „Richter Chemietechnik GmbH“ beim Marktzugang Indien. Arbeiten waren neben der Erreichung der operationellen Funktionalität der Richter India diverse Services wie die Personalsuche nach einem Fertigungsleiter, die Durchführung einer Standortanalyse, der Kauf eines Grundstückes in Coimbatore (inkl. Preisverhandlungen und Nutzungs- / Baugenehmigungen), die Suche nach Zulieferern (Gießereien) und Unterstützung beim Marktzugang (Identifizierung der wichtigsten Kunden und deren Entscheidern).

„Die Arbeiten wurden alle zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit abgeschlossen. Dabei stach insbesondere die Marktanalyse heraus, bei der die wichtigsten Entscheidungsträger und Absatzmittler unseres Marktsegmentes beschrieben und aufgearbeitet wurden“, so Manfred Kluge, Vertriebsleiter für Asien. „Die hohe Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit der Arbeiten überzeugten uns davon, mit Dr. Wamser + Batra weiter zusammenzuarbeiten. Daher ließen wir durch WB sogar über Indien hinausgehend eine Bewertung unseres globalen Absatzmarktes erarbeiten, bei der die wichtigsten Player des Anlagenbaus für Chlorelektrolysen-Anlagen identifiziert wurden. Wir danken WB für die hervorragende Studie, die ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Entscheidung war, den Vertrieb neu auf Chlorelekrolysen-Anlagen auszurichten“.

Dr. Wamser + Batra erbrachte zudem für Richter Chemietechnik vor Ort in Indien „Business Support Services“, d.h. die administrative Betreuung der indischen Tochtergesellschaft, sowie nach der Übernahme durch IDEX Corporation den Verkauf von Anlagevermögen und Grundstücken.

Bewertung des indischen Marktpotenzial

Bewertung des globalen Marktpotenzial „Chemischer Anlagenbau“

Identifizierung der wichtigsten Kontakte im chemischen Anlagenbau „Korrosive Stoffe“

Gründung einer Montage- und Servicegesellschaft in Südindien

Suche und Kauf eines geeigneten Grundstücks, inkl. aller Zulassungen

Nach einem indischen Produktionsleiter

Überführung der Strukturen in die bestehende IDEX India Organisation

Verkauf und Abbau der bestehenden Strukturen in Südindien und Integration in die IDEX Organisation

Dr. Wamser + Batra war ein strategisch wichtiger Partner, um unsere Ziele zur Erschließung des indischen Anlagenbaus und Optimierung unseres weltweiten Vertriebs erreichen zu können.

Stefan Harbig, Geschäftsführer

Projekt-Team

Dr. Johannes Wamser
Strategie
Turnaround Management
Joint Ventures