WEKA AG

The Swiss company WEKA AG is expanding its presence on the Indian subcontinent with its new partner Toshniwal Hyvac Pvt. Ltd. In cooperation with Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH, the evaluation and development of the partnership was successful, as well as the further expansion to local license production.

The process took a total of almost two years - from the start of the search to the start of the cooperation with the company Toshniwal Hyvac Pvt. Ltd. Because you don't find an efficient sales partner simply by researching member lists or by circular letter. "Especially good potential sales partners in India are often so focused on their daily work that you don't run into them at a trade fair and don't immediately cause euphoria," explains Melanie Jain, project manager at Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH. On the one hand, the potential partners have to be examined very carefully - also with regard to infrastructure, performance and reputation in the market; on the other hand, it takes many rounds of talks until common goals have been defined and mutual expectations have become transparent. This can take many weeks, sometimes months.

The establishment of the cooperation as well as the first experiences were so promising that WEKA AG and Toshniwal Hyvac Pvt. Ltd. have meanwhile extended the cooperation. The implementation of local licensed production is now under construction. The aim is to be able to work the Indian market at the beginning of 2020 with a fully-fledged licensed manufacturer and to stand out from the competition with Swiss quality know-how.

Preliminary assessment of the market potential in India

Search for one or more suitable commercial agents in India

Auditing / further examination of the suitability of interested candidates / potential representatives

Determination of common goals, expectations, conditions, contract contents

Signature, first joint steps, follow-up discussions / adjustments

Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH accompanied us during both important steps: Both during the actual search, as well as during the initial communication until the start of business activities. Especially with the second point, we had to learn how different India and Europe are. Had it not been for Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH, we probably would have broken off the talks much earlier in frustration instead of recognizing misunderstandings and different expectations. It was the moderation of the process by Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH that created the transparency and openness in the discussions that has enabled us to work together with our Indian partner in a way that is now very trusting.

John M. Andrea, International Sales Manager

Project Team

No member found

WEKA AG

Das Schweizer Unternehmen WEKA AG vergrößert, mit dem neuen Partner Toshniwal Hyvac Pvt. Ltd., seine Präsenz auf dem indischen Subkontinent. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH gelang die Evaluation und der Aufbau der Partnerschaft, sowie der weitere Ausbau zur lokalen Lizenzfertigung.

Der Prozess dauerte insgesamt fast zwei Jahre – vom Start der Suche bis zum Start der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Unternehmen Toshniwal Hyvac Pvt. Ltd. Denn einen leistungsfähigen Vertriebspartner findet man nicht einfach per Recherche von Mitgliederlisten oder per Rundschreiben. „Gerade gute potenzielle Vertriebspartner sind in Indien häufig so sehr auf ihre tagtägliche Arbeit konzentriert, dass man ihnen nicht auf einer Messe über den Weg läuft und auch nicht sofort Euphorie auslöst“, erklärt Melanie Jain, Projektmanagerin der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH. Die potenziellen Partner müssen zum einen sehr sorgfältig geprüft werden – auch hinsichtlich Infrastruktur, Leistungsfähigkeit und Reputation im Markt, zum anderen braucht es viele Runden an Gesprächen bis gemeinsame Ziele definiert und die gegenseitigen Erwartungen transparent geworden sind. Das kann viele Wochen, manchmal Monate dauern.

Der Aufbau der Kooperation sowie die ersten Erfahrungen waren so vielversprechend, dass WEKA AG und Toshniwal Hyvac Pvt. Ltd. inzwischen die Zusammenarbeit ausgeweitet haben. Die Umsetzung der lokalen Lizenzfertigung befindet sich nun im Aufbau. Dies mit dem Ziel, Anfang 2020 den indischen Markt mittels vollwertigem Lizenzfertiger bearbeiten und sich mit Swiss Quality Knowhow von der Konkurrenz abheben zu können.

Vorabprüfung des Marktpotenzials in Indien

Suche nach einem oder mehrerer geeigneter Handelsvertreter in Indien

Auditierung / weitergehende Prüfung der Eignung der interessierten Kandidaten / potenziellen Vertreter

Festlegung der gemeinsamen Ziele, Erwartungshaltung, Konditionen, Vertragsinhalte

Unterschrift, erste gemeinsame Schritte, Folgegespräche / Anpassungen

Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH hat uns bei beiden wichtigen Schritten begleitet: Sowohl bei der eigentlichen Suche, als auch während der anfänglichen Kommunikation bis zur Aufnahme der Geschäftstätigkeiten. Gerade bei dem zweiten Punkt mussten wir lernen, wie unterschiedlich Indien und Europa sind. Wäre Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH nicht gewesen, hätten wir wahrscheinlich viel früher frustriert die Gespräche abgebrochen, anstatt Missverständnisse und unterschiedliche Erwartungen zu erkennen. Durch die Moderation des Prozesses durch Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH entstand erst die Transparenz und Offenheit in den Diskussionen, die uns eine inzwischen sehr vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit unserem indischen Partner ermöglicht.

John M. Andrea, International Sales Manager

Projekt-Team

Melanie Jain
Projektmanagement
Vertriebspartnersuche
Marktanalyse